Thank You Partners

We can’t close out 2021 without thanking EVERYONE who advanced that SCDOT Complete Streets Policy, as volunteers, coalition and campaign partners, and friends:

these individuals: Representative Marvin Pendarvis, Representative Seth Rose, Corrine Reed, Tiffany James, Michael Dantzler, Katie Zimmerman, William Hamilton, Jim Love, Sheree Muse, Yarley Steedly, Betsy LaForce, Jason Crowley, Phil Ford, Amy Splittgerber, Kimberly Tissot, Jevettra Gardner, Omar Muhammad, Boris Klaric, Michael Covington, Chris Clark, Shelley Robbins, Bart Walrath, Wayne Shuler, Robbie Kopp, Nanci Conley, Alec Brebner, Keith Benjamin, Bob Edwards, Arnold Kamler, Fred Delk, Jody Jernigan, Dr. Daniel Bornstein, Tiffany Wright, Laura Ringo, Greg Wade, Heather Curtis, John McBurney, Alan Clark, Frank Mansbach, Charles Gossett, Eme Crawford, Landon Masters, Jim Headley, Brent Buice, David King, Jason Craig, Duncan Cheney, JT McLawhorn, Breanna Neely, Barton Walrath, Eric Gilfus, Amber Stewart, Lori Dunn, Jody Traywick, John Andoh, Jonathan Nelson, Danny Skinner, Susan Johnson, Julie Kopnicky Tyre, John McBurney, Walker Smith, Elizabeth Fletcher, Chuck Beaman, John Singerling, Paul Duane, Vince Ford, Emile DeFelice, Sandy Fowler, Kirstine Lewien, Renée Buyck Romberger, Vince Graham, John Cock, Steve Yaffe, Kelly Willenberg, Stephanie Hunt, Dianne Woodrick, Richard Jess, Rev. Leo Woodberry, Millicent Middleton, Marvin Neal, and

these Mayors: Mayor Knox White of Greenville, Mayor John Tecklenburg of Charleston, Mayor Steve Benjamin of Columbia, Mayor Stephen Wukela of Florence, Mayor Brandon Smith of Greenwood, Mayor Blake Sanders of W. Pelzer, Mayor Brandy Amidon of Travelers Rest, Mayor Rick Osbon of Aiken, Mayor Tim Goodwin of Folly Beach, Mayor John Gettys of Rock Hill, Mayor Foster Senn of Newberry, Mayor Barbara Blain Bellamy of Conway, Mayor David O’Neal of Tega Cay, Mayor Harold Thompson of Union, Mayor R. Keith Summey of N. Charleston, Mayor Mel Pennington of Hartsville, Mayor Geraldene Robinson of Eastover, Mayor Clarence Hughes of Ridgeville, Mayor Francenia Ellis of Furman, Mayor Terrence Culbreath of Johnston, Mayor Elise Partin of Cayce, Mayor Brendon M. Barber, Sr. of Georgetown, Mayor Rick Danner of Greer, Mayor Lisa Sulka of Bluffton, and Mayor Guynn Savage of Fort Mill, and

these organizations: AARP, AHA, Coastal Conservation League, Wholespire, SC Alliance of YMCA’s, ABLE South Carolina, USC Public Health initiative, Lowcountry Alliance for Model Communities, Upstate Forever, National Safety Council Southeast, Mission Readiness, AAA Carolinas, Partners for Active Living, Charleston Moves, Bike Walk Greenville, Midlands Transit Riders Association, Women’s Rights & Empowerment Network, Palmetto Clean Fuels Coalition, SC Recreation & Parks Association, East Coast Greenway Association, Hilton Head Bicycle Advisory Committee, Cola Town Bicycle Coop, Aiken Bicycle Advocacy, Wheel Movement, Sustainable Midlands, Metanoia, National Action Network Columbia, Best Friends of Lowcountry Transit, Charleston Urban League, Central Midlands Regional Transit Authority (The COMET), SC Chapter, American Planning Association, Family Connection of SC, Transportation Association of South Carolina (TASC), Lourie Scholars, Touch the Future Inc, Upstate Transportation Coalition, The Arc of SC, Vista Neighborhood Association, Downtown Neighborhood Association (Columbia), Apartment Association of Greater Columbia, South Carolina Association for Community Economic Development (SCACED), Sierra Club – SC, Citizens for Safe Streets, Arsenal Hill Neighborhood Association, Greenville Spinners, Kershaw County Runners, Walkers, and Cyclists, Village Wrench, YMCA of Coastal Carolina, Pedal Hilton Head Island, Diabetes Free SC, and

these businesses and hospitals: Bicycle Corporation of America, Generator Power Solutions, MUSC, Grand Strand Health, McBurney Integrative Neurology, LLC, Bon Secours, Spartanburg Regional Hospital, Palmetto Health, Soda City, Loci, LLC, ALTA Planning, Yaffe Mobility Consulting, Commercial Fitness, Governor’s School for Science and Mathematics, Bearden Josey Women’s Cycling, Hunt Writes, Elizabeth Marks and Associates, and R&D Jess Enterprises, LLC.

This is the:

Amy Johnson Ely

Comments are closed.